Website background images

I created a photoshop coming soon page for my website and it was too small to stretch the whole page so I found the code below. Additionally the image will resize if you resize the browser.

MyJungle

<!--
html {
background: url(images/indeximg.gif) no-repeat center center fixed;
-webkit-background-size: cover;
-moz-background-size: cover;
-o-background-size: cover;
background-size: cover;
}

-->

2 responses to “Website background images”

  1. lucyintheskywithdiamonds says :

    Hi!
    I wish to add a background image to my page but it is small and I cannot find the option to stretch it so that it covers the whole page. How do I go about it?

    • denerious says :

      Hi
      the image is it a photo or similar type file? because if it is too small it will pixilate and you will lose the quality of the image!

      it MAY be better to tile an image if it is suitable. If you could share a bit more info about the original file would be helpful.

      Also have a look at repperpatterns I have heard goof things and there is a free demo!

Leave a comment